Political parties and elections in Bulgaria


chief of state: President Rosen PLEVNELIEV (since 22 January 2012); Vice President Margarita POPOVA (since 22 January 2012)

head of government: Prime Minister Plamen ORESHARSKI (since 29 May 2013), Deputy Prime Ministers Zinaida ZLATANOVA (since 29 May 2013), Tsvetlin YOVCHEV (since June 2013), and Daniela BOBEVA (since June 2013)

cabinet: Council of Ministers nominated by the prime minister and elected by the National Assembly

legislative election results (2013): percent of vote by party - GERB 30.5%, BSP 26.6%, MRF 11.3%, Ataka 7.3%; seats by party - GERB 97, BSP 84, MRF 36, Ataka 23

Related articles

Bulgarian political and legal environment


To go further

parties-and-elections.eu... - Political parties in Bulgaria

Bulgarian-Republic.net - All rights reserved- Our offers -